Mustafiz back in Test, Anamul back in white-ball

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Sunday declared three unique crews for the visit through the West Indies comprising of two Tests, three ODIs and three T20Is, reports UNB.

Anamul Haque Bijoy, who scored record runs in the last Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League, has been reviewed to the restricted over cricket after around three years. He played his last ODI in 2019 and last T20I in 2015.

Mosaddek Hossain Saikat likewise got back in the saddle to all organizations after a short break. He played his last Test in 2019, last ODI and T20I in 2021. Alongside him, Nurul Hasan Sohan additionally came to all configurations subsequent to showing some brilliant batting in the Dhaka League.

BCB likewise reviewed Mustafizur Rahman to the Test crew after around one and half years. The pacer last played a Test in February 2021.

Mustafizur isn’t contracted to play in Tests, yet the bowler is persuaded by the BCB as they won’t get the help of Taskin Ahmed in Tests in the West Indies visit. The right-arm pacer, notwithstanding, is in the ODI crew for a similar visit.

Alongside Taskin, avoided arm pacer Shoriful Islam is additionally with regards to the Test crew. He, be that as it may, tracked down a spot in ODIs and T20Is. Shorfiul supported a blow in his grasp in the principal Test against Sri Lanka in Chattogram as of late.

Shakib Al Hasan is including in every one of the three crews for this visit. There was gossip that Shakib would avoid the ODI series, yet that was not the situation.

Mehidy Hasan Miraz, who supported a blow during the Dhaka League, and therefore neglected to play the Test series against Sri Lanka, has returned to the Test crew once more. He will play the ODIs as well.

Right-arm pace-bowling allrounder Mohammad Saifuddin likewise got back in the saddle to the restricted overs crew. He played his last worldwide match in October 2021. He was out of the public arrangement because of a back physical issue.

Shohidul Islam and Rejaur Rahman Raja, two uncapped players, will visit as a component of the Test crew while Nasum Ahmed and Ebadot Hossain are the uncapped players for ODIs. nonetheless, there is no new name during the T20Is.

Munim Shahriar, who acquired notoriety as the perfect hitter, will be a piece of the T2oI group on this visit. He played two T20Is up until this point.

Mushfiqur Rahim isn’t venturing out with the group toward the West Indies. The wicketkeeper-hitter is at present on leave to perform hajj this year. Mohamad Naim, who was in the Bangladesh ODI and T20I group during the South Africa visit, is dropped.

The main Test of the West Indies visit will occur on June 16 in Antigua while the second Test on June 26 in St. Lucia. The T20Is are on July 2, 3 and 7 while the ODIs are on 10, 13 and 16.
Test crew: Mominul Haque, Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Mosaddek Hossain, Yasir Ali, Taijul Islam, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Ebadot Hossain, Khaled Ahmed, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Mustafizur Rahman, Nurul Hasan Sohan

ODI crew: Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Yasir Ali, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Anamul Haque Bijoy

T20I crew: Mahmudullah Riyad, Munim Shahriar, Liton Das, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Shohidul Islam, Nasum Ahmed