‘We are the heroes’, India’s trademark as they whitewash the Windies

India crushed West Indies by 119 runs in the last match of the three-match ODI series on Wednesday (July 27). Accordingly, visiting India dominated the three-game series by 3-0. Following the whitewash, the Indian group’s players recited trademarks. They have tended to themselves as champions in the trademark.

After the match, skipper Shikhar Dhawan joined every one of the cricketers and care staff of the group in the changing area. He called everybody and raised the motto, ‘Who are we?’ The rest recited as one, ‘Champion’. Fundamentally, mentor Dravid additionally joined that motto.

As it turns out, India won the throw and batted first in the downpour hit third match and gathered 225 runs for the deficiency of 3 wickets in 36 overs. Dhawan 58 with the bat, Gill (98 not out) and Shreyas Iyer contributed 44 runs. The 50 over match was diminished to 36 overs because of downpour.

Duckworth-Lewis strategy in the second innings Nicholas Pooran’s objective remained at 226 out of 36 overs. In any case, pursuing that run, West Indies fell for 137 runs. Therefore, India won by 119 runs. Yuzvendra Chahal took four wickets for India in the 36 over match, Mohammad Siraj took two wickets.

Shubman Gill made a surprising record in this match. He sits close to Sachin Tendulkar and Sunil Gavaskar from 98 runs unbeaten. Gill is the seventh Indian opener not to score an unbeaten 90 or 100 years in ODIs. Gill’s unbeaten innings of 98 off 98 balls included 7 fours and 2 sixes.

Like Gill, Sachin and Gavaskar, India’s other unbeaten openers who didn’t get hundred years in their 90s are: Virender Sehwag, Krishnamachari Srikanth and Shikhar Dhawan. In 1985, Srikanth scored 93 goes against Australia, Gavaskar scored 92 runs in 1986, Sachin scored 96 goes against Sri Lanka in 2009, Sehwag scored 99 runs in 2010 and Dhawan scored 97 goes against England in 2014.